Qiu Chengtong, the organizing committee chairman of the 1st Sanya International Mathematical Forum
1st Sanya International Mathematical Forum kicks off on 22nd December 2010 in Sanya.
According to the organizing committee, they have invited top mathematicians in the world to attend the mathematical forum, including one Nobel Prize winner in Physics, 3 Fields Medal winners and Wolf Prize winners in Mathematics, 10 international top mathematicians and scientists from Europe and America.
5 presidents from well-known universities, and nearly 200 first class mathematicians from famous colleges and scientific research institutions are invited to attend the mathematical forum too.
The 1st International Mathematical Forum is jointly hosted by the Hainan Provincial Government and Tsinghua University, and will last until 26th December 2010.

Translated by WOS Team
Editorial Message  
News translation appearing here is the property of www.whatsonsanya.com, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. Whatsonsanya.com does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact editor@whatsonsanya.com