China's central bank said on Tuesday that the pilot program of yuan settlement in foreign trade has been expanded to 20 province-level regions to facilitate trade and investment.

The newcomers are Beijing, Tianjin, Inner Mongolia, Liaoning, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Fujian, Shandong, Hubei, Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Hainan, Chongqing, Yunnan, Sichuan, Jilin, Heilongjiang, Tibet and Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region.

China introduced the pilot program in July 2009. Exporters in Shanghai, and several cities in the manufacturing base of Guangdong Province were the first batch that could settle foreign trade in yuan. 

SOURCE: Xinhuanet
Editorial Message  
This site contains materials from other clearly stated media sources for the purpose of discussion stimulation and content enrichment among our members only. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact