8 Chinese cities launched ‘China MICE Cities Alliance’ and signed strategic cooperation deals in Beijing on 12th Sept. 2012.
The 8 members, Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, Chengdu, Hangzhou, Kunming, Sanya and Xi’an will strive to construct China into a world-class MICE destination through cross-region cooperation on tourism resources.
Sanya, as a tropcial coastal tourist city, will take full advantage of its unique tourism resources to boost MICE tourism with other members of the alliance, said Mr. Tang Sixian, deputy director of Sanya Tourism Board.  
MICE is the abbreviation of meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions.
Translated by WOS Team
Editorial Message  
News translation appearing here is the property of www.whatsonsanya.com, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. Whatsonsanya.com does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact editor@whatsonsanya.com