The Spring Festival holiday (22nd January to 29th January) is going to be a “blast” as the Sanya government will allow setting off fireworks from 6:00 am to 12:00 pm at appointed places.

The appointed places include Yalong Bay Square, Haitang Bay Square, Dadonghai Square, Luhuitou Square, Egrets Park, Children Park, and Phoenix Island.

Downtown Sanya, airports, forests, beaches, and tourist areas are not allowed to set off fireworks, as well as illegal fireworks sales.

Editorial Message
News translation appearing here is the property of, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact