Three towns and two villages in Hainan have been listed among the third batch of national tourism towns (villages), bringing the total number of the province’s scenic towns (villages) on the list to seven.
The three towns on the list are Zhongyuan Town, Boao Town and Tanmen Town in Qionghai City; the two villages are Zajin Village in Baoting County and Zahan Village in Qiongzhong County.
The selected towns and villages were awarded the title for their eco-environment, ethnic culture and history.
Zhongyuan Town is a famous hometown for overseas Chinese; Boao Town is a scenic coastal town near the mouth of the Wanquan River; and Tanmen Town is rich with traditional fishing culture.
Located in the highlands between Li Mu Mountain and the Ying Ge Range, Zahan Village is nestled away in the primitive rainforest. Villagers living there still try to preserve the minority village’s simplicity. At the moment there are about 300 Miao minority people and 200 Li minority people living in the village.
Zahan Village, Qiongzhong County 琼中什寒村
Zajin Village, Baoting County 什进村, 保亭 
Tanmen Town, Qionghai 琼海潭门镇
Zhongyuan Town, Qionghai 琼海市中原镇


#YpFoO9gjSTips {
Z-INDEX: 999999999; POSITION: absolute; WIDTH: 56px; HEIGHT: 24px; LEFT: 1342177.27em
#YpFoO9gjSTips A {
POSITION: relative; LINE-HEIGHT: 24px; MARGIN: -32px 0px 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 23px; WIDTH: auto; DISPLAY: block; BACKGROUND: url( no-repeat 0px 0px; HEIGHT: 24px; COLOR: #000; FONT-SIZE: 12px; TEXT-DECORATION: none
#YpFoO9gjSTips A:hover {
BACKGROUND-POSITION: 0px -34px; COLOR: #45a1ea

Editorial Message
News appearing here is the property of Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. All rights reserved. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact