China's top legislature on Saturday approved the membership of four new national lawmakers.
Zhang Qingwei, Xia Baolong, Lu Xinshe and Jiang Dingzhi, who are respectively the acting provincial governors of Hebei, Zhejiang, Jiangxi and Hainan, were approved as deputies to the National People's Congress (NPC).
The four were elected into NPC deputies through by-elections organized by the standing committees of local provincial people's congresses in September.
Also on Saturday, Yang Hongwei, former head of the Chuxiong Yi Autonomous Prefecture government of Yunnan Province, was expelled from the national legislature.
Yang, who owned more than 20 properties including six in Australia, was accused of taking bribes, drug abuse as well as living a "lax lifestyle."
SOURCE: Xinhua
Editorial Message 
This site contains materials from other clearly stated media sources for the purpose of discussion stimulation and content enrichment among our members only. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact