Wuzhizhou Isle in Sanya
The Hainan Provincial Government recently released a list of the first batch of 6 uninhabited isles available for future development. They are Wuzhizhou Isle, Xigu Isle, Xiaoqingzhou Isle in Sanya and Jiajing Isle and Zhouzai Isle in Wanning, reports xinhuanet.com.
As the national law for island protection took effect on March 1 in 2010, it is first time to release the list of uninhabited isles available for development in Hainan.
The 6 isles cover a total area of 1.8856 square kilometers. Among them, the smallest one (Xiaoqingzhou Isle) is 0.0239 square kilometers and biggest one (Wuzhizhou Isle) is 1.0521 square kilometers.
The main function of exploiting these uninhabited isles is to develop tourism. We will make a rational use of the natural resources of isles for the sustainable development, says the Director of Marine & fishery office of Hainan Provincial Government. 
Translated by WOS Team
Editorial Message  
News translation appearing here is the property of www.whatsonsanya.com, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. Whatsonsanya.com does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact editor@whatsonsanya.com