The ‘Aloha Cup’ 2013 Round Hainan Regatta kicked off at its starting line, which is also the finishing line, in Sanya on March 20, and will last until March 30.

365 racers and 39 international and domestic teams from 14 countries and regions including Holland, Britain, Germany, Russia, Belarus, Malaysia, Singapore, Israel, New Zealand, Australia, the United States, Hong Kong, Taiwan and mainland China took part in the race.

With a total prize of 300,000 yuan, the race consists of 3 groups including IRC1, IRC2 and SOTO27. SOTO27 is the first of its kind in the event’s history, and will feature the female team GAASTRA, which is made up of racers from Holland and China.

Among them, the IRC 1 fleet will compete in a 470 nautical mile offshore race round Hainan Island starting from and ending in Sanya. The fleet will also participate in a 3-day inshore race in Sanya and a 1-day one in Haikou. The Soto 27 fleet will only compete in the 3-day inshore race in Sanya.

The round Hainan rally race is newly added this year. The start and finishing lines are in Sanya and Haikou respectively and Wanning is the scheduled stop city. The racing yachts will call at Serenity Sanya Marina, Wanning Shimei Bay Yacht Club and Haikou Xiuying Port.

This year, the organizing committee will provide yachts for international teams.

Editorial Message  
News translation appearing here is the property of, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact