International Tennis Federation (ITF) Women’s Circuit (file photo)
The 2012 International Tennis Federation (ITF) Women’s Circuit will kick off from 10th to 18th March at Sanya Yuantong Tennis Center, Luhuitou Sqaure, Sanya.

Women tennis players from 30 countries and regions including America, Germany, Russia, Ukraine, Japan, Luxembourg, South Korea and Turkey are confirmed to participate in the tournament.

The pro tournament will start between March 10 and 12 before the main draw on March 13-18. Top players will feature on the tennis court including 2011 ITF No.1 Zhang Xiaoling, Japanese qualifier Erika Sema and new star Danka Kovinic.

The tournament consists of women’s singles and doubles events with a $25,000 U.S. prize purse. The points of each player will be accumulated into the ranking list of WTA.

Editorial Message
News translation appearing here is the property of, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact