In order to regulate the construction and development of stylish cultural towns and cities in Hainan, the provincial government has recently formally release the list of the first batch of 10 cultural towns, reports
In the list, the ten towns are the Fengzhen Town of Haikou, Puqian Town of Wenchang, Fushan Town of Chengmai County, Hele Town of Wanning, Xinglong Huaqiao Farmland of Wanning Boao Town of Qionghai, Jianfeng Town of Wanning and Shuiman Village of Wuzhishan.
According to the plan, the release of the naming of the cultural towns and villages is the first step forward to promote urban and rural development. These cultural towns and villages are nominated on the basis of their unique tourism resources, and scientific planning on these towns will be based on reserving their natural surroundings while giving full play of each individual’s advantages. 
Click to read Chinese version

Translated by WOS Team
Editorial Message
News translation appearing here is the property of, however, for those who wish to copy the contents in part or in full, please make reference and link the article copied to our site. does not necessarily endorse their views or the accuracy of their content. For copyright infringement issues please contact